Katie finally got back from a few weeks in SoILL and its good to have here home. While she was gone I got a lot done at the house; put in some ceiling fans and fix a few leaky things, install an outside shower and acquire a lot of furniture which required a reconnoitering of existing furnishings. The house looks and feels great, even better with her back. 

 

I got out for a spin on Saturday morning; planning on a quick hour of solo riding on the road, I ran in to Todd and a few others who convinced me to turn my easy hour into 5 hours of hammering in the sun. Fighting trepidation, I quietly agreed and took mental note of what I had with me, 1 1/2 bottles water a phone and a wallet. No food, and no sunblock, good for me! Our route took us over Gates pass and out to the Desert Museum where we topped off on water, then on to Sandario and North to Picure Rocks. Right as I was starting to get desperate for some nutrition, we made a stop at a gas station before hitting the climb up to the Picture Rocks Pass. Down, back towards town where Todd and I took the river path East and on to Mountain. Great Saturday morning ride. 

Roadtrip pic(s) of the day

 

Ductape wallet construction

Ductape wallet construction

 

Completed Ductape wallet doing what it does best - holding the Benjamins

Completed Ductape wallet doing what it does best - holding the Benjamins

 

 

 

 

Dave living the good life

Brendan the firekeeper - Just before tattooing his hand.

 

Dave living the high life

Dave living the high life

