Idyllwild that is. A weekend in the mountains, first camping on Black Mountain. We woke up to a pleasant shower which lingered for the better portion of the day (making for primo trail conditions on Sunday)

 

Marlin

Marlin

 

Dogs

Dogs

 Then heading back into town with pedaling in mind. I convinced Brendan to let me build up my new Trauco prior to powdercoat just so I could ride for the weekend. He responded with some ugly ass stickers as insurance that I wouldn’t leave town with it. 

Trauco v2.0

Trauco v2.0

We made a few mods to the geometry in the form of an extra quarter inch in the chainstays,  an extra quarter in the top tube and a slight adjustment to the head (70.5 with a 100mm Reba) the bike feels amazing and addresses everything I would have changed about v1.0. Two days of great riding in May Valley and out at the Hub, the longer of the two being May Valley.

 

Dave attempting the Spine - I was the able to link the one he is on with the one just to his right

Dave attempting the Spine - I was the able to link the one he is on with the one just to his right

 

Doug on the rocks

Doug on the rocks

 

Mary with leash - There is a Brendan on the loose!

Mary lost brendan out there somewhere?

Three day weekends are most excellent!

