For years, I’ve enjoyed reading about Scott’s adventures all over the state and the Western states. Of particular interest has always been the Arizona Trail. Since putting together the AZT300, I’ve always thought to myself through the winter that I needed to do it, pedal the Southern 300 miles of the trail system, and perhaps one day, do all 750 miles from Mexico to Utah. This year brought me the time and drive to put my name in the hat and toe the line on the 23rd. Joining me will be one SirenBrendan and one DaveSEE on the adventure. Hopefully good mojo and safety in numbers will help ward off any catastrophic failure, or self-destruct demons.

I’m looking forward to seeing parts of the trail that I’ve yet to explore, pushing through some tough (physically and mentally) times and hanging out with some good friends in the desert.

